Oh, No! Not Disappearing Articles, Again

Last night, just before going to bed, I saw there were a couple of new articles on Dan Lyons’ Floating Point blog. Of particular interest was a lengthy one in which, if I remember correctly, he kept saying how okay it was for PJ, and journalists everywhere, to receive stuff (copies of court filings, etc,) from litigants, and the like. He ended by encouraging us readers to ask questions about OSDL, though. At least, that’s what I remember of it, though it was late, and I was tired.

So, today, I thought I’d write a response.

But his latest articles seem to have disappeared from his blog.

As I write this, the most recent article still on his blog is an April 4th article entitled “Shoot the messenger”.

Is this normal?

Reminds me of another blog I knew of, where things would appear, disappear, reappear, and so on. “Merkeylaw”, it was called. Ahhh, memories…

Anyway, I’m now left wondering why the most recent articles have disappeared from Lyons’ blog. The one in which he copied Groklaw commenter Aladdin Sane’s Groklaw comment has gone, I note. The somewhat older one in which he copied most of one of my Groklaw comments is still there, though. Hmmm… Perhaps Aladdin Sane sent a most effective cease’n’desist to Mr Lyons?

I think I’ll ask him myself. Lyons, that is. I’ll ask him in the form of the following comment, that I’m about to submit to his currently most recent article.

What happened to your most recent articles? I was going to blog a response to your long one that appeared last night – but now it’s gone! What happened?

And now I have some Easter Eggs to consider (because I can’t think of how else to finish this article)…

2 Responses to “Oh, No! Not Disappearing Articles, Again”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    The “Groklaw comment of the week” (yours) has apparently vanished too (but you can still get it from Google cache by searching the phrase in quotes)… so maybe your C&D or S letter was effective. 🙂

  2. Simon G Best Says:

    🙂

Leave a Reply

